" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-07-13 Emily...part...I Lost Count

So...I still have not heard back from the neurologist regarding the final results of Emily's MRI. I am kind of getting a litle frustrated...mainly because I have a few questions that I want/need answered.

1. If in fact the MRI results are confirmed and she does have a neuron migration disorder, is it something that can be genetic(this had no effect on Emily until she was 7 so what does that mean about Katherine and Julia?)?

2. Could this affect her in any other adverse ways in the future? Is there still a chance that she could outgrow the seizures?

3. Are her blood levels ok? Is it fine to be in the normal to high range?

I am assuming if the radiologist had found anything out more serious or whatever then the neuron migration disorder, we would have heard right away, at least that is what I am hoping.

I called yesterday but never heard back(he didn't come in until 3:00pm though so I figure maybe by the time he was done, it may have been too late to call). This morning when I called, his secretary gave me his pager number so I can contact him directly. If I don't hear from him by noon, I will just do that.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits