" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-08-03 Final Decision

Last night when I went to work, I found out what the oh so important meeting was about. As of February, the call center I work in will be closing.

I am so f'ing happy about this I can't tell you.

And no, I am not being sarcastic.

I haven't been happy there for a long time. I have never been able to justify leaving though...I make too much money, the hours are good etc. The practical always outweighed the emotional side and I just stayed.

Honestly though...it was killing me. I hated it...and it was to the point that just thinking about going in gave me a headache. For awhile, I have been tossing around various ideas in my head...can I quit? Change my hours so that I am home earlier? Find a new job?

I have such a terrible time with decision making.

Needless to say, my decision is made.

I am going to take whatever severence they offer, collect for as long as I can, and just stay home. I kind of feel scummy doing that, knowing full well that I am able to work. You know what though? I have never taken advantage of anything before, and damn it I deserve this time off. A couple of months after the baby is born, I may look for a new job, I may find something I can do from home, or I may just be a fulltime stay at home mom. Ain't nothing wrong with that.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits