" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2003-11-30 Thanksigiving Weekend Summed Up

Thanksgiving was nice. We had dinner at my parents house and as usual, Mom cooked enough to feed a small army. I think they still might be eating leftovers.

After dinner, we went down and watched old home movies. That's always a good time...sentimental old me loves doing that kind of thing. Plus, making fun of my sister with the perm and huge glasses is just fun!

Friday I went to a day spa in Plymouth and had a back treatment and facial. I fell asleep during the facial...she literally had to wake me up. If I were rich, I would do that everyday. God that was awesome.

My class reunion was Friday night. Suprisingly, I had a great time. I planned it but for some reason, I wasn't really looking forward to it. It was fun though and I am glad I went.

Emily was in the Annual Middleboro Christmas Parade on Saturday afternoon. She has never actually been in a parade so she was very excited. She( and the rest of the girls in her Scout troop) were dressed up like angels. It was fun...but freezing!

Saturday night Ryun and I went to say goodbye to our friend Eric that is leaving for Iraq. The whole gang was there...all of our friends from "the hood". It was a good time...but sad at the same time. I made a small collage with pictures of all of us with him that I have taken over the years. He is a big tough guy...but a very sentimental one too. I swear he got choked up about 5 times last night...especially after I gave him the collage.

It's still hard to beleive he is going. I can't even imagine not seeing my family for that long...especially my kids. He is going for at least 18 months. He kept saying last night,"Don't worry about me, just take care of Stacy and the kids."

While he's there, he will be taking supplies to and from different command posts throughout the country. Could he have a more dangerous job? All you hear about is soldiers driving through the desert getting attacked by people. And that is exactly what he will be doing...going from Bagdad to Mozul and everywhere else, driving a Hummer through "enemy" territory.

Say a prayer for him...and everyone else over there too.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits