" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-07-05 Emily...part 3

It seems like I have nothing else to talk about lately aside from Emily, but it is her that has been overloading my thought pattern lately, so it seems appropriate that I write about her.

She has been doing fine in regard to having no seizures...which is obviously a good thing. Otherwise though, she just seems "different". I can't quite put my finger on it really. She seems to be a bit moodier than normal...and definitely whinier(is that even a word?). She has been complaining of an "icky" feeling in her stomach...saying it's not quite like hunger pains but not nauseau or gas either.

We have had a busy weekend with a couple of late nights and although she has been sleeping late in the morning(til about 9:00 or so) as a result, she still seems mopey and tired during the day. It's hard to tell though if it is as a result of her medicine or just because it has been such a crazy weekend. We do have a few things that we have to do over the next couple of days but nothing that will keep her up late (doctors appointments and such) so I am going to see how she does. If she still seems "different" after a somewhat normal couple of days then I will have to call her neuro and see what he thinks.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits