" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
My Life In Words

2004-06-26 Me Time

Have I mentioned how fabulous my kids are?

Seriously, over the past couple of days they have been the best.

I haven't been feeling all that well over the past week or so(nothing major just the end of pregnancy yuckiness coupled with a run of the mill cold). Yesterday, we met my sister for lunch and then had a little shopping to do at the mall. While I was there, I felt fine and Emily and Katherine were very well behaved but, when I got home I literally threw my bags down and sat in my rocking chair ready to pass out. The girls went up to Emily's room and played together for two hours! They didn't fight at all...and when they were done up there, they came down and went to the playroom for about an hour.

I was able to to sit/lye down and read/doze/watch tv uninterupted for close to three hours.

It is not that often that the girls can keep themselves entertained for such a long period of time but if I ever needed some "me" time, it was yesterday.

0 comments so far


before & after


Who Links Here

Journal

Blogs

Other Stuff

Contact

Credits